Freitag, 7. November 2008
Ronny Boehmer
the organizational mastermind of the peacecamp-project and coordinator of the Austrian group

Actually, my first name is Ronaldo, but since I don't want to be mistaken for a football star earning millions, I prefer to be called Ronny. I was born in Argentina and have lived most of my life in Austria. I am Evelyn's husband, and this means to be at the peacecamp's service day and (especially) night.

On the picture you can see me at this year's "Jewish Street Festival" in Vienna, where Evelyn and I had a stand presenting the peacecamp to the passers-by. And I am wearing the T-shirt with the logo of peacecamp 2007. I promise: Next year I will be wearing the T-shirt with the logo of 2008, which you all will create right at the peacecamp's first day.

In last year's blog I described my job at the peacecamp as follows: "I will be with you at the peacecamp right at the beginning taking care of everything, and at the end taking care of nothing any more - or the other way round." To tell you the truth, this is true for 2008 as well (and will be so for 2009 and ...).

I am very much looking forward to meeting you all and having a good time.
Bye for now, Ronny
ronaldoATutanet.at

... comment